Brain Tumour Survivor

A site dedicated to leading edge treatment for brain tumours
It is currently Wed Sep 19, 2018 6:23 am

All times are UTC + 10 hours

PostPosted: Tue Oct 31, 2006 1:23 pm 

Dear Friends,

I'm a brain tumour patient diagnosed with a Pinealoblastoma.
Can anyone provide me information on this?

Will i survive? :(

I don't want to die at this age.....

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 31, 2006 6:04 pm 

I am sorry I am only new at this game too - I haven't heard of this tumour but the site below is another great way to get help from people who are at the'chalk face' so to speak. Sending you prayers of hope Catherine

http://health.groups.yahoo.com/group/OzBrainTumour/

PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2007 8:50 pm 

Retinoblastomas (cones of the eye), medulloblastomas (cerebellum), pinealoblastomas (pineal), and adult neuroblastomas (lots of places) are related pediatric tumors that look like neuroblastomas microscopically.

Here is some info on the hormone treatment to use either monotherapy or in combination with radiation therapy.

Negative cross-talk between p53 and the glucocorticoid receptor and its role in neuroblastoma cells
http://www.pubmedcentral.nih.gov/articl ... tid=305812